She and I, rhododendrons and ants

After many ups and downs of life
We've been lived together for years
And know each other as well as we can
While she is asleep at noon today
It occurred to me that
I was a guest of her
She is a guest of me
She may turn into a rhododendron
Decade later
And I may be an ant on the ground
Unfortunately, the rhododendron
Does not know the ant
 
Now she wake from her nap
Go out to work in silence
She stepped into the sunlight again
Her back so familiar to me
But at the moment
It looks vaguely strange
 
From the sand biography (September 2019 in Chinese) by southern press, available on amazon
 
杜鹃花与蚂蚁
 
与她一起相濡以沫
经过了许多风雨和磕磕绊绊
可是在她熟睡的时候
我莫名其妙地想起
我是她的过客
她是我的过客
 
她也许会变成一朵杜鹃花
我也许是地上一只蚂蚁
但是杜鹃花不认识蚂蚁
 
此刻她午睡醒来
默默出门上班
她又一次走进午后的阳光中
她的背影我熟悉极了
却隐隐地觉得陌生
 
选自美国南方出版社《沙子小传》(2019年9月中文版),电子书在亚马逊有售

发布者:zztxwxh

无名诗人,乡村教师

留下评论

通过 WordPress.com 设计一个这样的站点
从这里开始